24
Nov
08

Of Hair and Things

So I needed to get my hair cut. But unlike most of you who would spend enough to feed a small african family to cut off your hair, I’m much more… frugal about it. So off I went to the nearest “saloon”. Sit in the chair, “Wediya kota karanna epa”, I tell him, hoping I wouldn’t blind oncoming vehicles with the reflection off my skull on the way back.

He took out his shaving thingy, and swish, he stabbed it into my scalp. As he slowly pulled it away, I realized that I could see a bit more of my head than I’m used to. So I open my mouth to tell him to stop, but realized it wouldn’t do any good since then I’d just look like Dr. Frankenstein cut my hair. So, with a look much like you see on inmates’ faces when they are put to their first haircut at prison, I sat through it and let Mr. Sweeny Todd have his way with my hair.

So now I look like I went AWOL from the army.

Bleh, shit post.

12 Responses to “Of Hair and Things”


  1. 1 Middle Child
    November 24, 2008 at 10:36 am

    LOL šŸ˜› i must disagree. it’s not a shit post !

  2. 2 DeeCee
    November 24, 2008 at 11:00 am

    mmm soldier boyy…show me your stuff….mm mmm mm…

    *mental slap*

    ok. me done fantasizing.

  3. 3 Jerry
    November 24, 2008 at 11:22 am

    @MC
    Thanks, It was starting to look like this was turning into a… blog, or something.

    @DeeCee
    Feeling quite frisky these days aren’t we?

  4. 4 FINroD
    November 24, 2008 at 1:44 pm

    hahahaha DEECEE looks like someone has a thing for bald guys.. lol…

  5. 5 Pakaya
    November 25, 2008 at 11:18 pm

    Thatta Pereira. Has a nice ring to it.

  6. 6 Jerry
    November 26, 2008 at 3:49 am

    Har har.

    Not for long boyyo. šŸ˜›

  7. 7 Gehan
    November 26, 2008 at 8:26 am

    lol dude thats basically wat i look like after EVERY hair cut.. love it! šŸ˜€

    as for deecee, i know, da gal is goin thru “emotions”.. lol…

  8. 8 Jerry
    November 26, 2008 at 10:10 am

    Looks like DeeCee’s going to have someone else to stalk with that little statement by mr dark.

    šŸ˜€

  9. 9 gutterflower
    November 26, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    Haha. šŸ˜€

    Ever had a hairdresser hit on you while cutting your hair? Scary stuff.

    Same gender, mind you.

  10. 10 Jerry
    November 27, 2008 at 3:28 am

    Thankfully, no.

    Though there WAS a guy who was a little too interested in my ears…

    :s

  11. 11 DeeCee
    November 27, 2008 at 9:18 am

    are you guys talking about me behind ma back?? bichazz!

  12. 12 Jerry
    November 27, 2008 at 9:38 am

    Well, yeah… the blog’s not called “Behind DeeCee’s back” or anything, but…

    šŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

