09
Jan
09

Note the header

See? Through my whole life, I have never done what I just did. I added a blog header image thigymabob.

Look at it. Now I know there are at least three of you people reading this out there, so tell me, how is it? Now now, don’t pretend you didn’t just read tha- TAKE THAT POINTER OFF THE LITTLE x! – It’s okay, I won’t bite. This will probably be the same style I employ for the next title.

And possible names for the new name have been drafted. In no particular order,

  • mad leet
  • teh chronicles of smarmia
  • godmode
  • jerry’s blog
  • Grand Theft Otto
  • Jerry?
  • me 2.0
  • ☻ – The blog formerly known as “A Sort of Bea…”

Though I’m inclined towards mad leet and just jerry’s blog. :/
Can’t call it ‘The Jester’ for fear of stealing the Court Jester’s thunder, or rather just temporarily borrowing it, as people will notice soon enough and go back to reading his blog and occasionally posting discouraging comments on mine about copying people. Same goes for jerry.ca.
😀

20 Responses to “Note the header”


  1. 1 TheWhacksteR
    January 9, 2009 at 11:30 am

    how about ‘a sort of beautiful, not quite insane mind’? has a bit of a ring to it

  2. 2 Jerry
    January 9, 2009 at 11:39 am

    Oh, hadn’t thought of that one. Is that a play on the title of “A Beautiful Mind” starring Russel Crowe?

    But, vote taken 🙂

  3. 3 DeeCee
    January 9, 2009 at 11:39 am

    yea….i like what whack’s suggested…

  4. 4 Jerry
    January 9, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    meeehhh….

    Looks like I won’t have to make another header graphic after all…

    !

  5. 5 T
    January 9, 2009 at 1:27 pm

    i like godmode and me 2.0

  6. 6 Sabby
    January 9, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    Oui! I agree, I like it as it is…except it should be ‘sort of beautiful and completely insane mind’ =D
    More apt noh?

  7. 7 Scrumpulicious
    January 9, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    I like “teh Chronicles of Smarmia” – made me chuckle (oh how easily I am amused!).

    Or Whacky gets my vote too! 😛

  8. 8 Middle Child
    January 9, 2009 at 4:24 pm

    Godmode.

    p.s

    sounds like the sadist that u really are 😛

  9. 9 hijinx
    January 9, 2009 at 5:52 pm

    I’m with Sabby 😀

  10. 10 DeeCee
    January 9, 2009 at 7:02 pm

    OHHHHHH I KNOW I KNOW….

    ‘a sort of beautiful, not quite insane mind’

  11. 11 Rise of the Fallen
    January 10, 2009 at 4:24 am

    screw whackster 😛
    Jerry’s Blog
    or
    Me 2.0
    you can keep the current title as a tagline (:

  12. 12 Jerry
    January 10, 2009 at 5:21 am

    Mmmm… So I have five votes for the current one, two for me 2.0 and godmode, and one for Jerry’s blog and The Chronicles of Smarmia.

    Democracy prevails, I guess, this name stays.

    Or I could just make it the description, and make it godmode.
    hmmm….

  13. 13 Rise of the Fallen
    January 10, 2009 at 6:33 am

    Keep the header
    the empty space towards the left seems rather lonely
    why not splat a GODMODE stamp or something over there 😛

  14. 14 Rise of the Fallen
    January 10, 2009 at 6:34 am

    did I say left? I meant right 😛

  15. 15 Jerry
    January 10, 2009 at 7:37 am

    Thanks for the suggestion, will think of something.

  16. 16 Rise of the Fallen
    January 10, 2009 at 10:22 am

    that wasn't a suggestion it was on order xP
    now get to work! >:[

  17. 17 Middle Child
    January 10, 2009 at 10:25 am

    go with what Rise of the fallen has suggested..

  18. 18 Jerry
    January 10, 2009 at 11:05 am

    @rise
    Don’t take that tone with ME, I’ll beat you back to being fallen. 😛

    @MC
    yeah yeah… But why are you still commenting on this? Go read the NEW post!

  19. 19 Indyana
    January 10, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    Wow this looks Fab!!


Leave a Reply

