02
May
09

Shopping List

Shopping list for today:

  • 1x money changer
  • 1x Nokia BL5C battery
  • 1x Reload

So, first off, money changer. Bussed to fort, uneventful. Not even a sudden brake making some mean old woman hurtle to the front of the bus. My luck was out. Get off and start walking towards the usual guy. Exchange rate’s gone down, and I’m not too adept at bargaining. Get money, start walking to Pettah to get battery for sister.

Walking through the crowd listening to, or TRYING to, Sigur Ros plays so damn quiet in Ti Ki that you can barely hear them even with in-ear earphones without turning up the volume. So I just skipped to Spaceman. Eventually found battery, stared at many people and walked back. Of course, I did manage to bring my water percentage in my body down to 55% from the excessive sweating. Do not head out at noon people. You WILL die. I was picking my way through the dead bodies on my way back to fort. The only life was around the little drink shop things.

Buuuuutttt I’d write more but I have to go now, to be continued.
See ya’ll later.

3 Responses to “Shopping List”


  1. 1 Serendib_Isle
    May 2, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    and you forgot to Reload! Naaa naaa na naaa naa..
    πŸ˜›

  2. 2 mixedblessings89
    May 2, 2009 at 6:10 pm

    SOunds like it’s just as hot there as it is here… btw.. why do you need a money changer? What currency did you have?

  3. 3 Jerry
    May 4, 2009 at 9:56 am

    @SI
    Jst didn’t mention it. Check next post πŸ˜›

    @mb
    It is 😦 INR to localRs!


Leave a Reply

