04
May
09

Sorry About…

…that stinker of a last post. I was waiting for someone and someone turned up, so I had to leave in a hurry. I _did_ in fact get that reload, and I _am_ really apologizing.

Anyway,

Heh. Couldn’t resist.

Ahem. Anyway, I am finally at peace with my hair. After letting it grow wild for a few months, I chopped most of it off, but with a few adjustments so that now, I don’t really have to do anything to it to make it… Presentable. The allure of hair that only needs flattening after a shower is just too much to stay away from.

Also, I seem to keep imagining that random people on the street or on buses are bloggers. I’m not sure why I do this, but it just happens. Probably has something to do with the fact that I only realized most bloggers were normal people at the last Open Mics. Till then I was under the impression that most were members of some elite book club, hanging around various upmarket hangouts with a latte in hand, quoting some obscure poet. I mean, I see blogs with Picasso or Andy Warhol pieces in the footers. I thought Andy Warhol was a comedian or something. And as for all those weird poetry excerpts, what the hell? If I manage to just barely scrape a meaning out of it without introducing my head to my desk, I consider myself lucky. Turns out they’re all regular dudes and dudettes(?) after all.

Merry Monday everyone, have a great week!

11 Responses to “Sorry About…”


  1. 1 Indyana
    May 4, 2009 at 12:14 pm

    I went through the phase of imagining everyone I passed by had a secret blog! And let me also tell you the airs I give myself! I even imagined that the people I passed just MIGHT have read my blog!With weirdos such as myself blogging, really we can’t get more normal can we?

  2. 2 Dili
    May 4, 2009 at 12:38 pm

    You serious? They’re normal? Wow… Ok….

    Just who have been hallucinating about in buses? The heat getting to ya?

    🙂

  3. 3 Serendib_Isle
    May 4, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    Dudettes?
    Yep, me thinks.
    Merry Monday 2u2.

  4. 4 Jerry
    May 4, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    @Indyana
    You’re a weirdo? 😛 Also, even I’m guilty of assuming they’d go “Ohhhhhh you’re HIM!” if I introduced myself.
    But you can’t blame me if it’s that good.
    😀

    @Dili
    They are dude! It;s crazy!
    Everyone I haven’t met at an Open Mic. Yes.

    @SI
    Oh, was worried about that word. Good yo know it’s universally accepted.

  5. 5 DeeCee
    May 4, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    lays.

    O.o

  6. 6 TheWhacksteR
    May 4, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    “most were members of some elite book club, hanging around various upmarket hangouts with a latte in hand, quoting some obscure poet”

    its true actually. They send their representatives because they shun the public apparently.

    and others belong to wierd death cults.

  7. 7 Jerry
    May 4, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    @DC
    Yes, lays. Whut?

    @Whack
    Hey, ALL of us claiming to be normal and speaking of this mysterious “THEM” doesn’t work 😛

  8. 8 Fallen
    May 4, 2009 at 5:28 pm

    hahahaha so obvious who this one’s directed at 😛

  9. 9 Jerry
    May 5, 2009 at 9:46 am

    Quite.

    You ARE talking about the pic right?

  10. 10 gutterflower
    May 5, 2009 at 5:27 pm

    Gasp. You put up the pic! You’re treading on dangerous ground mister.

    And me? Regular?
    Bwahahahaha.

    You wish boy. You wish.

    😛

  11. 11 Jerry
    May 6, 2009 at 10:42 am

    Yes. Regular. Normal. PLAIN.

    Yeah, you with the books, munching on the deformed cookies.

    R – E – G – U – L – A – R

    😛


Leave a Reply

