09
Jun
09

Meeting the Darkside

Welcome Ladies and Gentlemen, I will now recite to you the story of how I met Gehan of The Headless Pianist fame.

It was 12pm, and I suddenly found myself outside. I’d heard, on friday a few minutes before, that the Kandyan king had sent his messenger down to order some cheese for the next week. So I knew our street performing friend would be back in civilization.

Anyway, we agreed to get lunch at the food court in MC. I was a few minutes late. He was there already, and seemed to have figured out how to get goods in exhange for money. Quick learner, Gehan. He had even gotten round the complexities of using cutlery, but had not gone into manners or “Not starting to eat before everyone else arrives”.

I walked in, expecting to find a dark cloud hovering about somewhere in that basement. But no, there was none. There was, instead a chirpy looking dude, dressed to kill and with a killer smile. In the next table was Gehan.

After only a few minutes of me hurling insults at him, he had to leave to “go to an interview”.

And that’s the story of when I met Gehan, and discovered he was really just a feudal court musician.

Disclaimer : Lest Gehan bring along a horde of barbarians next time, most of this story is fabricated.

😀

17 Responses to “Meeting the Darkside”


  1. 1 Sabby
    June 9, 2009 at 3:18 pm

    LOL!

    Hahahahhahhaa

    Dark cloud hovering. Hahhahahahaha
    Man

    ROFL!

    AND…

    ‘few minutes late.’

    1.5 hours = few minutes now? =/

    =P

  2. June 9, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    How is that loser mr. Darkside? I bet he doesn’t even swear 😛
    good post, though 😀

  3. June 9, 2009 at 3:27 pm

    is the part where you met him fabricated too?

  4. June 9, 2009 at 3:33 pm

    note to readers: jerry is jus pissed because i’m taller than him 😛

    @st.fallen – im getting a bit tired of all the ‘gay-han’ jabs, and now this.. u mind tellin me wat ur problem is?

  5. 9 Delilah
    June 9, 2009 at 4:20 pm

    so, were his fingers as long and sesky for real?

  6. June 9, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    @Whack
    No 😛

    @Gehan
    Sure, sure… I’m not just disappointed that you were about as dark as a carebear 😛

    @Delilah
    No. They were short and stubby. 😀

  7. June 9, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    An hour and a half… Tsk tsk Jerry.
    And this from the guy who complained when I called ahead to say I’d be getting late so I wouldn’t keep him waiting for 15 mins! Ha!

    Bummer I couldn’t make it though, Gehan chose a horrible day to come down! 😛

  8. June 10, 2009 at 9:15 am

    @fallen
    I meant that even I try not to swear. Swearing =/ loser 😛

    @MoM
    It’s not my fault he decided to turn up early.


Leave a Reply

