15
Jun
09

MOVE DAMN YOU!

MOVE DAMN YOU!

Heading for benefit of those who visit directly, and hence miss the capitalization in the title. The capitalization is important.

Concerts. We’ve all been to one. Well, I expect anyone who reads this to have done it. If not, you’re not cool enough to be reading. Go away you prehistoric mass of carbon! Anyway, some time ago I was at rockapalooza with MoM and… a dude. With our usual suavity, we managed to drop into every opening in the front of CH before finally finding the door leading up to the place where the concert was.

We walk in, find the only table that doesn’t have a ‘reserved’ sign on it and wait for things to get rolling. And wait. And wait.

And wait.

Finally, some band starts playing. People mill around it, form a semicircle in front. Now I need to explain something. You call something ‘Rockapalooza’, you’d better deliver something that leaves you feeling like you’ve just been run over by a giant rolling vibrator. Maybe not the best comparison but I never was very good at metaphors. It’s sort of like how lemons like to drink orange juice and are called cannibals? Yeah? No? Oh well, anyway,

The music was alright, MoM went gaagaa over some random vocalist dude and the sound wasn’t exactly top notch. BUT the crowd was like a wet mop. Actually, wet mops display more movement. They just blankly stared at the bands like the ‘Staring victims to death’ class at the local Zombie Convention. The SLECC, 12th April.

The bands must have felt like they were playing to a wall. I mean, is it too much to ask for even a tapping foot in a rock concert? It’s not the Kadawatha Symphony Orchestra for Chrissakes! I mean, I’m not asking for reactions like a 10 year old unwrapping an AK47 for Christmas, or the glee of Gehan when he sees the new Spring/Summer collection from Milan, just SOME reaction. None. Nada. Zilch.

Stupid sri lankans and stupid carcass0like behaviour. It’s a wonder we won the war, you’d have thought the soldiers would just stare at the enemy and whoop whenever they lobbed a grenade into their midst, or decapitated one of their brethren.

Something else I noticed was the amount of pictures people were taking. Yes, the three of us took many pics too, but there’s something wrong when the actual pictures that you take are more fun than the music. I mean, the highlight of that evening for me was probably my picture, the one that is currently my DP on twitter. Yeah, all those other ones with MoM and the other dude were all just blah. And as we all know how photogenic I am by now*cough*exposed*cough*, a good picture is a great treasure.

*Yes yes it was papareboy who was with me, again. Damn him and his always available to go anywhere-ness.

9 Responses to “MOVE DAMN YOU!”


  1. June 15, 2009 at 4:33 pm

    If you continue to refer to me as MoM, your readership will be inclined to believe you hang out with your mom at gigs and stuff… For your own benefit it would be wise to refer to me as The Puppeteer.

    And I did not go gaagaa over a vocalist. I was simply appreciating the unbridled talen of Marsh of HollowPoint Halo.

    Oooooooooooh I took that picture! πŸ˜€

    And erm… I think you should know A S.O.B sounds very wrong…
    It could be read as- A S.O.B with a Not Quite Intelligent Mind 😈

  2. 4 Sabby
    June 15, 2009 at 6:37 pm

    Ermmm the twitter pic makes you look like you are pooping.
    From afar.

    Hmmmm

  3. June 16, 2009 at 3:20 am

    haha loser
    Unleashed was way better, at least there was a mosh πŸ˜›
    we were on the stage headbanging
    oh and I was on TV as well πŸ˜›
    interview, for like a minute πŸ˜€
    muahahaha
    loser πŸ˜›

  4. June 16, 2009 at 10:02 am

    Oi! I liked Rockapalooza! The whole sit back and listen was a refreshing changing.
    Ingrate! See if you get free passes ever again πŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

