19
Jun
09

Read this post! Or the terrorists will win!

Ha. So much for Jerry, He-who-cannot-come-up-with-standout-titles.

But wait, the terrorists already lost. What? Oh, minor details. Just read the post. Or I’ll lob hijinx at you.

Chat, the one at http://tinychat.com/kottu. I’ve been in and out a few times and it is… strange. All sorts of people from Gehan to a certain impersonator we all know dropped by. But then it all got a little old and now nobody goes in there.

Again, I bring your attention to that strange post of mine, the light buzzing thing. The tinychat chat made about as much sense as the comments section on that post, which is still growing. Whack said something about the subconscious mind taking over when you keep typing whatever comes to your fingers like that. If so, there’s something wrong with ours; since at a glance, eggs, bees, squibbles and water polo seem to occupy that recess. Not very assuring.

But anyway, I’ve been looking at the most viewed lists on kottu. I think they suck. Mostly because I’m never on them, but also because whatever posts get up there get even more clicks, keeping them up there till everyone in the damn internet has clicked it. And then they come back and click on em again to check for comments.

I know it’s not like kottu is a fount of great wisdom, but hey, there’s plenty of interesting posts that get passed by. But then again, I guess it’s better than nothing.

I have to invent some new device to keep my blog stats up, since we all know what an attention seeking little prat I am. Something that’ll make people wonder how they lived their lives before it was discovered. Like electricity or..or…. gravity. I should sell my soul. Yes, that should get me the desired effect.

I need to go check out the classifieds section…

22 Responses to “Read this post! Or the terrorists will win!”


  1. June 19, 2009 at 10:28 am

    lol congrats dude, that is a stellar heading indeed! šŸ˜€

    and yes, apparently that kottu chat thing died fast… i jus logged in once, so the ‘other times’ would be a certain impersonator with a craving for attention.. hmm.. šŸ˜›

    and no i dnt get that post either but hey, u dnt like my vids, i dnt like ur writing.. i think we’re even now.. šŸ˜€

    • June 19, 2009 at 10:35 am

      *bow
      Yes, i am quite proud of it.
      *Buffs title

      But I don’t even listen to most of your vids! I just don’t like hem on principle! You read my posts. How can you not like them? šŸ˜›

  2. 3 Chavie
    June 19, 2009 at 11:00 am

    I think that the blog-stat-power vested in you by wordpress is taking you over! all hail Jerry the new Sith lord! šŸ˜• lol

  3. June 19, 2009 at 11:32 am

    I don’t even get asked before getting lobbed around? hmph! no pancakes for you.

  4. June 19, 2009 at 12:15 pm

    He can have you, as far as I’m concerned. I was just disturbed that I was being thrown at people. šŸ˜› Also, Jerry, you took so long to implement that, that I forgot
    I’d said it

  5. 14 hijinx
    June 19, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    Standards? What standards? Also one little boy doesn’t count as a committee

  6. 16 hijinx
    June 19, 2009 at 2:48 pm

    Also, sorry Chavie, just saw your question.. Did CIM.. third stage

  7. June 19, 2009 at 3:51 pm

    well technically you have to go on blindly writing for some time before your subconscious takes over.. random short sentences dont count i guess

  8. 20 hijinx
    June 22, 2009 at 10:28 am

    Chavie: No, I’m not, surprisingly enough.

    Jerry: Btw, you’re not likely to get much for your soul ’cause you’re going to hell anyway. šŸ˜›

  9. 22 hijinx
    June 22, 2009 at 10:40 am

    Exactly, and he’s not likely to pay for something he already has.


Leave a Reply

