24
Jun
09

Hypocrite + Arty

Is what I’m supposed to call myself, according to SOME PEOPLE. It’s not my fault people around me wanna throw caution to the wind and see if money CAN indeed be spent faster than you can burn it. It’s not my fault Barista’s right next to MC and happens to be the only place you can just sit.

Besides, if I were to adhere to everything written on this blog,most females would probably be throwing sharp metal objects at me. Although, being weak as they are, it wouldn’t do me much harm. Females are pointless like that.

I’ve noticed a bunch of people on kottu (well, two) are quite adept at choosing paint and things. The slap-it-on-a-canvas kind, not the useful, painting walls kind, though I’m sure they have a promising career in house painting in store for them if they wish it. I’ve always assumed that people who take painting, as an art, seriously would live in little cottages in the hills, only stepping out to kidnap a random nude or maybe a fruit basket or two. Now I see that they are among us. I clicked onto one post and was shown a picture of various sinister looking materials all laid out in an artful way, I guess.

So using knives to do things that don’t involve one becoming two is not alien to the denizens of kottu. We look forward to seeing… stuff, from these artists, hiding in plain sight. Oh yeah, must go watch Transformers.

16 Responses to “Hypocrite + Arty”


  1. June 24, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    went a bit cryptic on this one didn’t you

  2. June 24, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    Cryptic, ME? Nooooooooooo…..

  3. June 24, 2009 at 7:25 pm

    ane manda Jerry. I love reading ur blog but I sometimes wonder what the hell is the matter with u..i mean with things like ‘one becoming two..’ u really confuse me.

  4. 9 T
    June 25, 2009 at 3:17 am

    i can only *wish* i lived in a cottage on a hill with random nudes within reach.

  5. June 25, 2009 at 9:48 am

    Besides, if I were to adhere to everything written on this blog,most females would probably be throwing sharp metal objects at me. Although, being weak as they are, it wouldn’t do me much harm. Females are pointless like that.

    Let ME throw something at you and see THEN decide if it would not do you much harm?

  6. June 25, 2009 at 10:15 am

    @T
    Really? Sounds… desolate :/

    @nefarious
    You’re female.
    ==weak.
    😛

  7. June 26, 2009 at 12:43 am

    You need to stop writing cryptic posts with pointed references to me. People might think we have something going on.

    🙂

  8. June 26, 2009 at 10:36 am

    I don’t think the world is ready for that just yet.


Leave a Reply

