30
Jun
09

The Best Meal I’ve Had In Years!

Cast away all those recipes! Throw out the 15-course tea! I have rediscovered heaven.

But yeah, most of you will probably balk at it.

Was out of liquid milk yesterday so I had to make my own chocolate sauce with milk powder. See, I used to make this thick contraption with milk, sugar and cocoa powder. It was choc sauce in the way that Papareboy is human. You think it might be, but it’s just not quite the same. So I made it. Then I had one of those tiny packets of chocos so I put that into the sauce too.

Then I looked for what I would eat it with. Turned out there was roti and…yeah that’s it. So like countless other times, I was eating roti with choco sauce again.

It was brilliant. I had forgotten just how sickly sweet the thing was, and was left licking the bowl for the last few milliliters of the stuff.

So yeah, that’s it. I know, shit post, but meh…

8 Responses to “The Best Meal I’ve Had In Years!”


  1. 1 Chavie
    June 30, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    I thought you hated chocolate roti?! πŸ˜• or was that st. fallen?

  2. June 30, 2009 at 3:08 pm

    for a chap who consumes so much chocolate you’re pretty two dimensional

  3. June 30, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    @chavie
    This was actual roti)the flat kind) just dipped in sauce and eaten, not the abomination that is a godamba roti like thing rolled up with chocolate inside.

    @Whack
    I know. Weird :s

  4. June 30, 2009 at 4:31 pm

    hehe πŸ˜€ awesome !

  5. June 30, 2009 at 4:52 pm

    “See, I used to make this thick contraption with milk…”

    Contraption?!??!?! Are you sure you were making “chocolate sauce”?

  6. June 30, 2009 at 5:03 pm

    @MC
    I am. Thank you.
    πŸ˜€

    @MoM
    I guess you could call it sauce. More like… quicksand.

  7. June 30, 2009 at 8:30 pm

    Wow choc roti? Do u mean like normal ‘pol roti’? or like naan?? I have to try this!


Leave a Reply

