15
Jul
09

The End of the World + 200 Posts

Papareboy, in a fit of deranged-manic-prophecy telling, yammers on about the end of the world coming in 2012. He’s turning into quite the old woman these days…

Now do you see why I never link? Do you want people to see that I distort the truth horribly before posting? Foolish old woman.

Apparently the world is going to end because the Mayan calendar ends at 2012. Oh noes, a bunch of people who weren’t smart enough to fend off a bunch of Spaniards in funny looking hats don’t take the time to make a proper self-incrementing calendar say so. Boo hoo. As usual I have none of the facts, so I will just assume things. If they didn’t have the brains to live to see Transformers, they don’t have a say in anything. Simple as that. The benchmark of whether a civilization has any say in anything is whether they are alive to see Transformers the movie.

Tch. And you call yourself a civilization. Come back after you’ve discovered plastic and we might take notice of your poor excuses for calendars. Oh wait, you can’t, you’re dead. Too bad.

The last was my 200th post. I also have 1971 comments at last check. It’s frustrating when things don’t line up JUST right. It’s kind of like finding out you were swindled into buying a DVD re-winder. Well not exactly, but you get the gist of it. No, I’m not going to stop anytime soon either. Yes, carrying this burden is an arduous task, what with all of you hanging on my every word and sending me emails like

I ❀ your blog man! Totally brightens up my day when I’m in a particularly emo mood! I think I would just die without you.

– Falling

Love your writing dude…! Awesome work, did u kno tat this is the only thing I have to look forward to up here in the hills here in Hollywood.

– Garry

EEEEEEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! *sqeeeaaallllll* OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG I love it! I’d DIE without it! EEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

– thepavementleaf

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I can’t believe I’m actually writing to you!!! OMG! This is like, sooo cool!!!

[edited for brevity]

– lowjinks

I have a confession to make. I love you. And I’m a girl.

– paparegirl

Many others were found but I published only those with names which I didn’t recognize.

πŸ˜€

27 Responses to “The End of the World + 200 Posts”


  1. 2 chathuraw
    July 15, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    Ha ha ha… LOL πŸ˜€

    Congrats on the 200th post. πŸ˜›

  2. July 15, 2009 at 5:02 pm

    congrats on the count!
    love your blog..<3

    πŸ™‚

  3. 4 Chavie
    July 15, 2009 at 6:09 pm

    so if you get 29 comments for this post… aha! πŸ˜€

  4. 5 rannelee
    July 15, 2009 at 6:21 pm

    and here i contribute my 20 cents for a greater..eh.. whatever you write here…blog… congratulations and celebration, where? when? lemme know πŸ˜‰

  5. 6 Chavie
    July 15, 2009 at 6:34 pm

    oh, and yeah, congratulations on the 200th! I really thought you had more than that though… πŸ˜› πŸ™‚

  6. July 15, 2009 at 7:12 pm

    Congratz Dude, do keep on sending us round and round and round the bend πŸ˜€

  7. 8 Sabby
    July 15, 2009 at 7:18 pm

    Congrats…
    Also, you didn’t publish my fan mail comments? =P

  8. July 15, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    I love the moronic u and ur blog in any case πŸ˜› cheers !

  9. July 15, 2009 at 11:11 pm

    ahahahaha. pavementleaf??
    thats actually funny.

    πŸ™‚

  10. July 16, 2009 at 10:01 am

    Thanks all,

    @sabby
    yours were too embarrassing to post πŸ˜›

  11. July 16, 2009 at 10:27 am

    heres my contribution to the comment count

  12. 14 chathuraw
    July 16, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    Are we there yet?

  13. 16 chathuraw
    July 16, 2009 at 4:27 pm

    Are we there yet?.

  14. July 16, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    Well done on the 200!

  15. 20 Cadence
    July 16, 2009 at 11:43 pm

    Congrats Jerry daahling πŸ˜‰

  16. July 17, 2009 at 8:08 am

    thepavementleaf sounds like Dee O.o

  17. 25 Chavie
    July 17, 2009 at 9:22 am

    Hahaha 2 to go! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

