20
Jul
09

Backwards Weekend

TEDx

Yesterday. I showed up around nine to a roomful of people I didn’t recognize. Then Sinidu showed up and gave me my free ticket. So I found myself an uncomfortable metal chair and sat. Turned out Celestial Dream was sitting n front of me. According to St. Fallen who came in later she was wearing an interesting top. But anyway,

Most of the speakers were interesting, whereas some were dead boring.They also showed some TED videos from the site. Interesting bits were meeting the pavementleaf and some woman I thought was T.

There was some woman there, with sunglasses perched atop her head. Fallen, for some reason, thought that was a clear sign that it was T. Apparently T is a beach person. Apparently beach people wear sunglasses everywhere. Gehan wears sunglasses. He’s in kandy. Didn’t realize Sri Lanka was half submerged in the sea.

So I dramatically turn, point at her and go “AHA!”. She stares, looks away. I look back at Fallen. He laughs. I look back at the woman, mumble something like “You’re not tea are you? I’msorrymistakethisguy…..”, and then elbow Fallen. In the stomach. Cow.

Being stared at as if you were a druggie on the street is not fun. Hitting fallen is.

Met Rannelee there too. She waved at me frantically while I was on the phone, leaving me wondering who the hell it was. She gets a link because she bought us juice after the thing from roots. Everyone is advised to ask her for things when first meeting.

Sabby’s Place

Went over to wreak havoc. Wreaked very little. Just threw a few pillows around, splattered wine on a wall and ambled out in the evening. Also managed to get @hijinx to log into TweetDeck and throw a few tweets around. @sabbyaz deleted all the tweets I made on her account. Hag. On the bright side she’s started a new blog.

Friday

Wanted a repeat of last Friday. Didn’t get it. Went to food court, waited, got donuts, off to burger king for dinner. Notably, papareboy pulled on whacko’s collar to see inside. I’m not kidding. He then goes “Oh I’m sorry, was just checking whether your chest was hairy”. Oh, that was all? All’s right then. WTF? That’s like going “Oh I was wondering if it would fit” after sticking your head up an elephant’s ass. After a satisfying dinner we were off home. No beach or anything :/

Went to rock.lk for the first time. Bad photoshops. The cons of pirated software. Why don’t all those bands just hire me to do all their album covers instead of that dude who’s called a graphic designer because he can take a face and slap in on a Llama?

Single again.

29 Responses to “Backwards Weekend”


  1. July 20, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    F U, you exaggerating paparazzi. :p

    I was trying to see if he was wearing a WEST. That’s what I said. :p

  2. July 20, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    Oooohh…free publicity!
    =D

  3. 9 rannelee
    July 20, 2009 at 2:22 pm

    eh.. NO don’t ask me anything..

  4. July 20, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    @sabby
    You owe me now.
    😀

    @ran
    There will always be people to take advantage of a generous soul like you.

  5. July 20, 2009 at 4:03 pm

    you sound a bit grumpy on this one. didnt have anything to with heavily crashing into that spot light during Ted did it?

  6. 15 RD
    July 20, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    “Sinidu” – love it!

  7. July 20, 2009 at 7:36 pm

    “That’s like going “Oh I was wondering if it would fit” after sticking your head up an elephant’s ass.” – Hmmmmmmm, is this a trend or do a lot of blogs have this kind of perverse content quite casually mentioned lately?
    This has been a feature in a few more blogs:
    1. About Papareboy having a fetish for making out with vans & a guy who had put up a sticker on his vehicle requesting him not to do so- St Fallen’s blog
    2. Lady Divine who refers to a previous post where she pukes seven times after drinkin too much (YES, 7!!!) & actually makes her friend’s dog eat it

    Any idea about the reasons for this?

  8. 20 gutterflower
    July 20, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    I need the copyright for sinidu. 😛

  9. July 21, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    That sounds like a mighty eventful weekend. Lol at PaparéBoy trying to cover up what his real interests down Whacko’s top were! 😉

  10. July 21, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    If I was in the same postition as Paperé, I probably would have done the same thing!

    Though did you protest as much Whacky whilst the actual even took place?! 😛

  11. July 21, 2009 at 11:04 pm

    Jerry – nah, im used my chest hair being discussed in public, forget i said that:D

    and scrump.. it was ovewr way too quickly for me to make a protest. but in PBs defence, i think he was trying to figure out the potential gaps in the mens vest market.. at least, i hope so…


Leave a Reply

