22
Jul
09

Wanting to Hit People

Was at a dog/people fashion show thing at odel yesterday. I was dragged there by indigenous-to-cricket-matches-music-boy because he wanted to see dogs in skirts.

Participants included @pavithri and the meant to be there-ness of Sabby. She said she would be there but instead went home like an old lady after completely forgetting the thing. Papareboy and his head of… hair was there too. Hisham unsuccessfully tried to do a long distance funny over twitter but failed, going all emo at it’s failure. He never was very good at the humor thing.

While at odel I ran into all kinds of people, those who went “…show everrrr” and the kind who go “st.fallen is my idol”. That’s the person I wanted to hit. I don’t know why, maybe I’m the designated terminator of all weaker beings. That skinny, hair over the eyes look had me clenching my fists for some reason. Hunching didn’t help either. You better have good posture around me or I’ll give you a wedgie. That oughta straighten your prematurely bendy spine.

Watched Angels and Demons too. It was pretty generic. The usual Dan Brown crap spoon fed to millions of seemingly adoring fans. It’s all the same for crying out loud! More or less all the books have some dude just suspicious enough to be bad, who turns out to be a good guy, some goodie two-shoes who turns out to be the bad guy, and Dr. Robert Douchebag Langdon. You’re a glorified crossword editor, not John Wayne. Then there’s the mandatory hot brunette who comes along with him for reasons on par with “My pencil might need sharpening, I need someone to carry a blade”. Tool. And I don’t mean like a screwdriver.

11 Responses to “Wanting to Hit People”


  1. 1 sabbyaz
    July 22, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    I like Dan Brown.
    Okay so I am a weak female.

    Vutoodoo

  2. July 22, 2009 at 4:09 pm

    You were dragged there by me? Really? Wasn’t it the other way round? :p

    And you forgot about how you took us in circles just to get to effin’ Barista and about how you made us walk a million miles. -_-

  3. July 22, 2009 at 4:24 pm

    @sabby
    *sigh
    hopeless 😛

    @PB
    Yes.
    But yeah, my memory might have been a little hazy…

  4. July 22, 2009 at 5:16 pm

    Got Da Vinci Code as a gift and was largely unimpressed…watched the movie and decided never to pay for anything with Dan Brown’s name on it. Saw the trailer for Angels and Demons and didn’t feel like going back on my word. Right choice, I guess?

  5. 5 Hisham
    July 22, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    HELLO!! its not my fault that u cudnt get a frickin joke man.. and there was nothing emo about it.. :S and u dint have to call me all the way from there to ask me what it meant.. honestly… 😎

  6. July 22, 2009 at 9:19 pm

    I like Dan Brown..But its true all his books follow the same pattern – even if they dont all have Langdon. But the ride is worth it for me – even though they all arrive at the same destination. 🙂

  7. July 22, 2009 at 10:32 pm

    @pr
    definitely. Craptastic movie.

    @Hish
    dude, that wasn’t a joke, that was pure confusion :p jokes actually make sense 😀

    @niro
    yeah, he does put some interesting things in between, but it kinda ruins it for me when I know what’s going to happen.

  8. 8 Cadence
    July 23, 2009 at 11:32 pm

    u were there too?? lol. we missed it by a few mins though. 😦

  9. July 28, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    “Watched Angels and Demons too.”

    Books are better!


Leave a Reply

