03
Aug
09

Hair Woes.

Went for a haircut again. Told the barber “tikak kota karanne” again. Got stabbed in the head with an electric shaver thing with an alarmingly small length attachment thingy. See startlingly short hair appearing from under the shaver’s blades. Again.

So now I really do look like I went AWOL from the army. Or like I went AWOL from prison, which might be why that bit of my commute which passes in front of the welikada prison felt a little unnerving.

But I think I like it. Most people seem to think it looks alright and I now have the whole ‘tough guy’ thing going. No hogging footboards or anything for me though, the conductor turned out to be bald as well. But I do get called “ayya” from people much older than me. But the thing I like most is that I have to take absolutely no care of it. No arranging it into a presentable shape each morning anymore. I wake up and it’s good to go. Just like the rest of me. Except for my teeth. I just have to find a way to avoid brushing my teeth and I will be the ultimate morning person.

11 Responses to “Hair Woes.”


  1. August 3, 2009 at 9:48 am

    Lol.

    A haircut DO looks good on guys!!

    && Whats with your teeth???? Why avoid brushing???

  2. 2 Chavie
    August 3, 2009 at 9:55 am

    I hate it when that happens… 😐

  3. August 3, 2009 at 10:16 am

    @Chavie- Haha! It makes you look even more kiddo.

  4. August 3, 2009 at 11:45 am

    First Whacko and now you…what’s with short haircuts and being called ‘aiya’? :S

  5. August 3, 2009 at 1:02 pm

    Statistics reveal that Skinheads are found more attractive by women. (Data collected through independant study interviewing the opposite sex) πŸ˜› Good luck! + Try not to smile too much, it eats into the ‘Aiya’ Look, lol

  6. August 3, 2009 at 1:05 pm

    yeah smiling too much is a definite no no. as is talking too much. or slouching :p

  7. 8 hijinx
    August 3, 2009 at 3:03 pm

    Hm. So you never shower?

  8. 9 chathuraw
    August 3, 2009 at 6:46 pm

    Eh. Made the mistake of telling the “Tikak kota karanna” last time. 😐 … This time specifically said how much I wanted it shortened. πŸ˜€

    But the bus thing is true. Short hair and a scowl and conductors don’t even shout at you to move forward. At worst it’s like “Aiye othanin poddak issarahata yanawada” :D..

  9. August 4, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    @Purple
    Especially so on me. I look tough now.
    πŸ˜€
    Avoid brushing so that I don’t have to do ANYTHING in the morning when I wake up…

    @chavie
    I like it this time. Since I don’t have to go to school anymore, I can have it as short as I want πŸ˜€

    @pseudo
    Short haircuts make you look all tough. So you get called ayya
    Obvious innit? Fool πŸ˜›

    @YourP and whacko
    I’ll try not to grin. I’m currently working on my permanent frown.
    πŸ˜€

    @jinx
    ….I do? :s

    @chathura
    You’ve got short hair too? Awesome!


Leave a Reply

