15
Oct
09

Birthday

Yesterday I woke up to a few million messages from various mediums telling me about how I’m older now. Many welcomed me into the twenties, where all is right and wrong at the same time and where teen angst is replaced by a carefree hipster attitude. Pass Go and collect your vintage t shirt. So I’m twenty now. If I were a business I’d be reasonably established by now. But in the capitalism of life I am merely taking the first few steps onto the market of adulthood.

This sudden removal of my ‘teen’ badge is quite alarming to me, since I’m not sure what to do with this new decade. I have a feeling I’ll still proudly proclaim to be twenty, then add a “plus” after, maybe exchange pleasantries then squirt water on someone with a fake flower on my lapel. Hell I might even still be a misogynistic pig.

This birthday is as meaningless to me as calculus is to a dog. Just squiggly. All the free stuff is very much appreciated and encouraged, but age is now a few notches down in my list of things I care about. All remnants of my childhood urge to grow up are now gone.

So watch out.

I have water balloons.

P.S. TheWhackster just called me and asked how to get a memory card out of a laptop. Apparently he failed to wrap his mind around the concept of pushing in said card to eject it. Hopefully he will not kill me for exposing his noobishness.
😀

16 Responses to “Birthday”


  1. 1 Delilah
    October 15, 2009 at 10:30 am

    twenty really? not 19? are you sure?

  2. 3 Whacko
    October 15, 2009 at 10:34 am

    hopefully i will

  3. October 15, 2009 at 11:02 am

    Happy Birthday dude.
    These ten years are going to be the best – no commitments and no obligatioins. Hopefully.
    Cheers!

  4. October 15, 2009 at 1:39 pm

    Belated birthday wishes!

    And Whacko didn’t know how to take the memory card out?! It’s shattered so many of my illusions about him now!

  5. October 15, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    *points and laughs at Whacko* 😀

  6. 11 black
    October 15, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    lol… happy birthday.:)
    Sqiggly??? :/

  7. 12 Chavie
    October 15, 2009 at 7:34 pm

    awww! Berry aiya! 😛 😉

  8. October 16, 2009 at 7:35 am

    Happy birthday dude… (belated)

    U serious about Whacko!??!?!

  9. October 16, 2009 at 9:18 am

    Happypyyyy b’day!!!!!:D

  10. October 16, 2009 at 10:27 am

    N00B..!! 😀

    i’ve already wished u so.. meh.. 😛

  11. October 16, 2009 at 1:02 pm

    @sach, scrump, black, ls and ld
    Thanks! 😀

    @gehan
    your FACE is meh
    😛

    @chavie
    balaagena malli 😛

    @purple
    wha?

    @pseudo
    😀


Leave a Reply

