17
Oct
09

On Blogging.

Blogging, to me, is getting attention. To others it is many things, like an outlet for writing, a place to vent or bait to lure little kids. I started a blog out of curiosity. It wasn’t much, I wouldn’t have read it. But then I got the hang of it and people started commenting and stuff. This was like giving a 12-year old a gun, then encouraging him to shoot the neighbor’s dog.

Bloggers are a varied bunch. There’s photobloggers, political bloggers, personal bloggers and even emo bloggers, whose space has been monopolized by The Abyss of St. Fallen. Every niche is filled. I’m not really sure which category I fit into but I am assured that’s a good thing. I have no idea why I’m gesticulating on these things.

Gesticulating.

That word makes it sound like I’m animatedly waving my hands at you while I’m berating you on the virtues of wet newspapers. Just saw that word in the paper today too, can’t remember where.

Yesterday I met up with a bunch of people I met through blogging and just hung out. Dinner and then a few games of NFS and Counter Strike. Papareboy, as usual, managed to make a tremendous fail of himself again. It’s weird, come to think of it. Blogging. I hang out with bloggers more than I do with my “real” friends.

Oh wait, I just remembered why I’m just typing all this.

I’m sitting around at MC waiting for some bloggers.

:/

7 Responses to “On Blogging.”


  1. 1 Chavie
    October 17, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    YOU have ‘real’ friends? šŸ˜Æ lol šŸ˜‰

  2. October 17, 2009 at 5:11 pm

    “Iā€™m sitting around at MC waiting for some bloggers.”

    Eh? šŸ˜›
    Call me a rastiadukaari!

  3. October 17, 2009 at 8:15 pm

    Oi!
    We weren’t that late =/

  4. October 18, 2009 at 12:55 pm

    Is THAT why you misused gesticulating? Shame on you, you’re too old for stuff like that now. šŸ˜›

  5. February 8, 2010 at 9:55 pm

    Gesticulating : this word always makes me think of testicles :S


Leave a Reply

