31
May
10

Working Late Is Like Being Drunk

Well not really, but anyway,

People tell me I’ve been neglecting this blog. Oh yes, there have been many occasions where I was _mobbed_ by fans on the street asking me to post about my encounters with nuts. Every day, I trash hundreds of comments asking me to post. Hundreds. Granted 80% of these seem to originate from here, but I digress.

So I have decided to go back to my old model of posting whatever comes to my mind in short, more frequent posts instead of taking pains over what to write and putting up pages-long meh posts.

So anyway, the biggest reason I take so long to post is because of work. Just last week I was at office till the wee hours of the morning. This did lead to some hilarity the next day though, when I finally got a healthy 12 hours of sleep. I was woken up by my mom at 2pm, to see if I was drunk. Thoroughly disgruntled that my mom thinks I can’t handle my drink, and sweating like a pedo in a playground due to my room being hot as a MacBook Pro running Crisis in the afternoon, I decided to show her just how un-drunk I was.

Much to my despair, trying appear ultra-sober is a task fit for a quadriplegic. I stumbled out of bed and sleepily chased my rubber slippers all around my room trying to get them on my feet. Then I proceeded to brush my teeth with the gusto of an old man who has none to brush to begin with. All this while my mom watched, disapprovingly. She couldn’t have been more disapproving if I had just peed in the sink while singing “Hit me baby one more time”. And so on went the rest of my day, filled with me trying to act completely drink free and her telling people “Apparently he was working late”, layered so thick with sarcasm I could walk on it. And then slowly sink into it in a quicksand-esque motion.

So yeah, see ya’ll in a couple days.

Hopefully.

11 Responses to “Working Late Is Like Being Drunk”


  1. 1 chathuraw
    May 31, 2010 at 9:15 am

    LMAO πŸ˜€

    So that’s what you were really doing “working late”? πŸ˜›

  2. 2 T
    May 31, 2010 at 9:42 am

    See. I knew no one needed things designed at that time.

  3. May 31, 2010 at 10:00 am

    i’m going to have to agree with you. there are several of my batchmates in college who will testify to my rather annoying lack of sobriety during exam season. lol

  4. May 31, 2010 at 10:09 am

    You can’t really blame your Mum, considering your past record
    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  5. May 31, 2010 at 10:50 am

    pffft you never could hold your drink anyway and the image of you sinking in a quicksand-esque motion is hilariously comforting πŸ˜›

  6. May 31, 2010 at 1:25 pm

    @chathuraw, T
    Yes, I have a habit of logging on to gtalk while drinking.

    @Gehan
    I never could stay up late to study…

    @sabby
    What past record? πŸ˜›

    @tea
    And how would YOU know this? πŸ˜›

  7. May 31, 2010 at 1:32 pm

    ah the good ‘ol ” i-was-working-late” line…but clearly you’ve abused it.

  8. May 31, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    Hit me baby one more time, LOL πŸ˜€

    Cheers!

  9. 9 Chavie
    May 31, 2010 at 7:10 pm

    Jab at Apple: like! πŸ˜€

    Staying up late and working sucks… 😦

  10. June 1, 2010 at 8:48 am

    aha! the boy must’ve done something to be suspected noh?

    lol

    mothers I tell ya!

  11. 11 gutterflower
    June 8, 2010 at 10:43 am

    Gasp. What lies! All this ‘working late’ is making you wonderfully delusional.


Leave a Reply

