03
Jun
10

Cutlery

A few weeks ago I was looking for a spoon in the kitchen and couldn’t find one. I told my mom and she told me to go buy a few if I wasn’t happy with the number available. So I said “Fine, okay” and continued to stir my orange juice with a fork.

Just this morning, while I was mixing my chocolate sauce, she asks me when I’m getting the new spoons. I pointed out that I currently had a spoon in my hand, and thus, did not need one. She says I’m turning into an old grump like my grand dad. Who passed away a couple years ago. Then she calls me evil. I refrain from pointing out the virtues of buying what you need, and instead retreat to the computer with my breakfast.

I do not understand females sometimes.

Well, most times. They’re like french. I mean have you tried spelling that stuff? Sure, I’m not the best French speaker out there, all I know are three or four words such as… what was it again? Ah, yes, “fox pass” and “bongsure”. That last sounds a bit dubious though. But hell, tweens on twitter throw around phrases as if it’s a cool thing. Remember WWII? Yeah.

Anyway, this is the second post in my “keeping this blog alive” hoo-haa. I’ve already covered females and pretentiousness, so I’m not sure I have anything else to post about. We’ll see.

8 Responses to “Cutlery”


  1. June 3, 2010 at 8:39 am

    LMAO!
    Thank you, Jerry Berry for the healthy dose of funnies early in the ‘bongsure’! 😛

  2. 2 Dee
    June 3, 2010 at 8:44 am

    agree with sab 😀

  3. June 3, 2010 at 9:54 am

    Excellent, you mixed the orange juice with a fork 😀

    Cheers!

  4. June 3, 2010 at 2:56 pm

    HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! “bongsure” cracked me up. and “fox pass” does that involve passing Foxy around? Sounds like PHUN 😛 😀

  5. June 3, 2010 at 3:11 pm

    LOL
    In fact, french has some basis in it, unlike women

  6. June 3, 2010 at 6:34 pm

    Hahaha- she was counting on you to do her shopping! 😀

  7. 7 Chavie
    June 4, 2010 at 6:56 pm

    haha, does she want you to buy spoons or is she saying that the house has enough spoons but you’re not happy about it? 😀

  8. 8 Cadence
    June 4, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    Brat 😛


Leave a Reply

