09
Jun
10

Face, Meet Hair. Hair, Face.

Some of you might already know that I’m growing a beard. Now, I’ve never had to do anything to my facial hair other than cleave it off with the ferocity of a cat clawing its way up a well. And since my beard of choice turned out to be a goatee and mustache combo, I hadn’t the foggiest how to get it. Do you draw an outline on your face beforehand? Maybe you actually have to measure the length on both sides, so as to be symmetrical.

Possibilities. So I turned to our mutual friend, the internet. A quick search and an “I’m feeling lucky”(far less gratifying than it sounds) and I got to http://beards.org. Once there, I was quickly terrified by all the hair. The mullets petrified me. So I ran like a little girl back to google. A few Yahoo! Answers later, I was in front of the mirror with a butter knife in hand.

What? The posters said so. The internet is never wrong.

20 Responses to “Face, Meet Hair. Hair, Face.”


  1. 1 Delilah
    June 9, 2010 at 9:36 am

    finally you confess!!! how many times have i said you run like a girl 🙂

  2. 3 T
    June 9, 2010 at 10:06 am

    Only good can come of covering your face with hair. In fact, I suggest full-on beard, caveman style.

  3. June 9, 2010 at 10:43 am

    Ha ha, butter knife? 😛 Why don’t you just go the barber? He’ll do a good job 😀

    Cheers!

  4. 6 Chavie
    June 9, 2010 at 11:12 am

    lol, whatever you do, don’t look like PapareBoy afterwards! 😀

  5. June 9, 2010 at 11:23 am

    It’s going to be weird during the early days. You’re going to have to go through the pedostache phase to get to a full blown goatee + mustache combo (Exhibit A). Feel free to stare at my man beard to gain inspiration.

    Ref : http://i291.photobucket.com/albums/ll285/moneyfan_og/Mr%20Right/stash.jpg

  6. June 9, 2010 at 12:21 pm

    Hahaaa…dude! grow that goateeee!!!

  7. June 9, 2010 at 12:31 pm

    hahahaha!!

    i have a beard too.. so beards.org huh? *clicks link* 😛

  8. 12 thebohemiangypsy
    June 9, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    Hahahahahahahahhhahahaha! Oh my god, I cried with laughter, reading this. Next RD blog awards – this HAS to win funniest blog post.

    Brilliant. A work of comedic art.

  9. June 9, 2010 at 4:03 pm

    You’re growing a beard? I don’t know you any more.

  10. June 11, 2010 at 10:24 am

    dammit. Competition!


Leave a Reply

