10
Jun
10

Bloody SLT…

So it turns out the adsl was connected since last month. Now I can put my stressed-out 3G connection to rest while at home. Although at the moment, I seem to have managed to wedge the router in such an electromagnetic crevice that wifi is only accessible in the same room as the router, and the rooms directly above it. Now that’s what you call real tech skills. Who needs WEP when you have me?

So anyway,

I keep getting called mean. I am not.

I am merely an opportunist. I think I told someone else this. I am not intentionally mean per-se. For example, in general conversation, if I see an opening for a line which, if said, would result in laughter, I say it. I don’t really mean that the person has toes like a leper.

If anything it means I’m comfortable enough with them to be reasonably sure that they won’t sucker-punch me in the groin when I say things like how their family genealogy can be traced back to paperclips. It just happens. I do not hate you.

But if it does go wrong, and I get nearly sucker-punched, well who cares? I’m not trying to befriend humanity in general here. Just the ones that don’t mind being called retards.

In other news, what’s the big deal with front facing cameras on phones? First the EVO 4G and then the new iPhone. It’s as if they just realized the things existed. Hello, America? Us urchins in the third world have been sending hieroglyphics at each other through video-calls for years now. Welcome to 2005; at least Justin Beiber isn’t big time yet.

6 Responses to “Bloody SLT…”


  1. June 10, 2010 at 8:38 am

    i see the internetz as we know it is about to change forever. They had adsl in your neck of the deep dark woods?

  2. 3 Chavie
    June 10, 2010 at 8:40 am

    “But if it does go wrong, and I get nearly sucker-punched”… or get forks thrown at ya! lol 😀

    So, will we be seeing more posts now? 😀

  3. June 10, 2010 at 8:52 am

    lol a blogwhore of your caliber and the internet at home, is not good news 😛

  4. June 10, 2010 at 11:43 am

    Apple introduction on video calling in iphone 4 was funny. It really looks like they dint know video calling existed before 😀

  5. June 10, 2010 at 11:49 am

    The dialog 3G thing i use, it’s pretty decent. Yeah more posts 😀

    Cheers!


Leave a Reply

