15
Jun
10

In Defence of the Beard

Opinions on my facial hair have varied from “badass” to “pedophile” to “needs more ketchup”. The time has come to make hard decisions. The time has come for my facial hair to have close encounters of the shaving kind.

*rimshot*

But wait! I hear you scream in a high-pitched fashion. I started growing this to see what it would look like. Since the area that I want to grows creeps slowly on while the rest of my face sprouts fuzz every morning, I can now add “drowning people in Old Spice” to my list of hobbies. Unfortunately, the hair growth serum I got off a short, dark and hairy merchant in pettah turned out to be, well, ketchup. SO I have to wait till the thing grows to see.

When I started this enterprise I imagined myself in a leather jacket, cruising past my office on a large bike, tweeting. Now I get looked at funny by the kids around where I work.

Ah well, if this doesn’t work out, I can always grow a nice big beard. I’ve always pictured myself sitting in an East India Company-esque club, stroking the corners of my beard while contemplating what to tweet next.

I’m kidding about the tweeting, by the way. Just in case you’re foaming at the mouth waiting for an opportunity to cite this as evidence for some inane argument.

5 Responses to “In Defence of the Beard”


  1. 1 Chavie
    June 15, 2010 at 9:11 am

    Haha, it does look a bit funny now… but give it some time! 🙂

  2. June 15, 2010 at 9:33 am

    drama drama. sheeesh
    thought women were bad.

  3. 3 Delilah
    June 15, 2010 at 11:17 am

    y’know a paperbag over your head would work just fine too 🙂

  4. June 15, 2010 at 6:10 pm

    a good beard takes time to grow. I heard pigeon shit works wonders though.. Acts as fert. never tried it myself tho

  5. June 15, 2010 at 6:16 pm

    While it’s in this early… or rather ‘larval’ stage, we will make fun of you… So brace yourself! 😛


Leave a Reply

