16
Jun
10

I Don’t Like Football

I am not a happy man… Boy, these days. I have to go to sleep at a time when the night is so young that if it were never hugged by it’s father, would develop multiple personalities to cope with it. Just so I can wake up in time for work. Add to this the fact that my mom now expects me to pay for stuff. I’m still an infant in the life-cycle of working. I am still supposed to be allowed to wantonly spend on anything I want while maintaining a savings account the same way a terrorist organization maintains a brand image.

But above all, is football. I don’t dislike soccer per se, just this world cup. Let me provide my reasons in easy to comprehend list form, in case any fans are watching and need help.

  1. Vuvuzelas.
  2. Clogging up twitter.
  3. People talking about “#bra”‘s and “#prk”‘s all over the place.
  4. Vuvuzelas.

You see, soccer is fine. It may be a little girly, but that’s ok. There’s nothing wrong with being born female anymore so you’re all excused. It’s just this whole “worldcup fever” thing that gets to me. Togetherness, one planet, waving flag. Bah, it’s a sport, not valentine’s day.

Though that Waving Flag song is pretty nice.

14 Responses to “I Don’t Like Football”


  1. 1 Chavie
    June 16, 2010 at 8:35 am

    Wavin’ flag is nice… Never thought I’d like it this much when I first heard it!

    I want a freaking Vuvuzela. Would come in handy if you want to annoy someone but don’t want to put too much effort into it.

  2. June 16, 2010 at 8:40 am

    Yes yes; bedtime, general hate towards all things that make people happy, whine whine.
    But what WAS funny was this:

    Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)
    * Slave to bedtime

    😀 😀

    I like the Wavin’ flag song too! 😀

  3. June 16, 2010 at 9:19 am

    am i the only person that doesn’t like that ‘waving flag’ song?!

    and yeah, vuvuzelas ftl.. sounds like a stripper name…

  4. June 16, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    I find the whole ‘omg they need to ban the vuvuzelas’ thing quite funny. But then I haven’t been watching the matches so I haven’t had a reason to get annoyed.

  5. 7 T
    June 16, 2010 at 6:17 pm

    I totally judge you for liking that waving flag song. it is sooo cheesy.

  6. 8 chathuraw
    June 16, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    Yeah the football thing is annoying me as well. :-/

    And WTF is a Vuvuzelas?

  7. June 16, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    Vuvuzelas 😀 lol My tv was struck by lightning so I don’t have a choice. May be I’ll watch the finals but I’m not in to it 😐

    Cheers!

  8. 13 Whacko
    June 17, 2010 at 12:15 am

    there are too many people out the re with overly sensitive hearing. I watch whole matches sometimes and barely notice the noise… get your ears checked!

  9. June 22, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    I have just bought myself a vuvuzela this morning! Vuvuzelas FTW! And togetherness is awesome!

    Also I love the waving flag song! 😀


Leave a Reply

