28
Jun
10

Hello, I am WinAmp.exe

Hello, I am winamp.exe. You might know me as your friendly neighborhood media player. Some of you might also know me as that son-of-a-bitch program which just ruined everyone’s hard night’s work with a single stroke of vileness bringing down an entire computer. One moment you’re listening to “Bombay Awakes”, happily typing away into Illustrator and the next you’re swearing at your monitor wondering why your mouse cursor refuses to move.

Eventually you will learn that I have in fact taken charge of things, and that the so-called ‘hood of your PC is now my female-canine-in-waiting. I couldn’t just sit there at the top of your screen and let you finish that assignment could I? It is in my blood to rain down damning bolts of thunder as devastating as rabid winged rhinos with chainsaws for horns tearing through a kindergarten. Imagine that I am the rhino, and your peace of mind is a bunch of kids hunched in the corner. Of course I cannot just crash, I have to drag everyone else along with me.

Even the might of windows 7 cannot stop me from going down on your system like a cheap russian hooker. I am just as lousy, but for free. I am kind like that, the only reward I ask is seeing your face frozen, a perfect replica of those masks they give the devils in the kandy perahara.

Yours Crashfully,

Winamp
P.S: No hard feelings eh? Hope you had a backup.

8 Responses to “Hello, I am WinAmp.exe”


  1. 1 chathuraw
    June 29, 2010 at 7:22 am

    Also, Foobar2000 😀

  2. June 29, 2010 at 7:52 am

    oh dear…. did you have a backup?

  3. 6 Muffet
    June 29, 2010 at 6:16 pm

    I just had vadey! 😀

  4. July 2, 2010 at 9:08 am

    Winamp? try WMP 12 and a full reindex of your music library and see what happens to your machine. 🙂

  5. 8 Chavie
    July 2, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    VLC ftw? 😀


Leave a Reply

