29
Jun
10

Hobos in Malls

I recently found myself wandering into Crescat Boulevard clad in raggedy jeans, an old tshirt and rubber slippers. I hadn’t even shaved over the weekend. Now most of the time, I try not to take heed of what people think, as long as my mind is appeased. But unfortunately for me, my mind still feels a little out of place walking into an establishment looking like a rabid homeless person. Especially if the establishment in question is one which sells you jeans for the price of your old cellphone. When they’re on sale.

Naturally I was a little put-off by the twelve year olds looking at me like I’d just eaten chewing gum off the floor. I mutter a “podi ghothaya” under my breath and walk on.

It’s times like these when I find myself in a very contemplative mood. Times like these and times of complete bliss and harmony; for example when in the bus and a particularly good track comes on, or when you sneakily handcuff the neighbor’s ankles to the kitchen sink and shout “HA HA where’s your liberation now, HEATHEN?” at her. Soothing.

I contemplate many things. The most recent was me imagining painting the mall’s corridors red with the rage of hipsters when I wear a tshirt that is actually faded instead of pre-faded into their skinny-jean clad turf. Another was when I was mulling over shooting a BB gun at the bunch of old women who looked at me disdainfully like they were the stepford wives.

Yet another thing I always wonder about is why people keep searching for the term “ramzi rahman gay”. Further, it baffles me why it always leads them to my blog. Apparent;y it’s due to some comment left on an old post, but is there nothing on the internet documenting this man’s sexuality? Whoever he is, he’s likely got many males interested. Or at least many females disappointed.

4 Responses to “Hobos in Malls”


  1. June 29, 2010 at 8:29 am

    Ah…sorry we stoned you that day πŸ˜›

  2. 2 Delilah
    June 29, 2010 at 9:37 am

    such fond memories of search phrases that lead to your blog πŸ™‚

  3. 3 Muffet
    June 30, 2010 at 9:30 am

    By golly, it DOES lead to your blog! :O

  4. 4 Chavie
    July 2, 2010 at 7:59 pm

    Hate it when people look at my goday cloths and slippers and go all O_O. Api otuwoda? 😦


Leave a Reply

