05
Jul
10

Buying a Laptop

I need a laptop. Unfortunately, like most things I need, a laptop will not drop into my hands from the heavens if I merely blog about it. I’d probably drop it anyway. The reason I need one is because me and my brother both work off computers. But there is only one computer at home. All our combined geek-dom couldn’t figure out a way to shre this PC short of some handiwork with a hacksaw.

So listen up, laptop retailers! …You are reading, yes? I mean, my blog has all kinds of deviants, social parasites and women visiting it. Prime markets fresh for exploiting with a few well placed deals.

Weighing my options and taking into consideration my meager budget, I’ve narrowed down my choices to a Lenovo and an Acer. The G560 and the 4741G, respectively. Hopefully neither of those will toast my lap or flicker and die on me in a year.

So yeah, this should be fun, I can finally be all Gangsta and hold my laptop sideways when making angry wall posts and things. Just like in the movies.

5 Responses to “Buying a Laptop”


  1. July 5, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    You need to watch some new movies.

  2. July 5, 2010 at 4:50 pm

    Head for a mini, bro; I have a lap and its damn heavy to take around. Try the new HP mini @ Abans, I heard they got some easy payment schemes going on . . .

  3. 3 Chavie
    July 5, 2010 at 6:47 pm

    Trying to get myself a lappie as well. Try to get one from abroad if you can, things are damn cheap over there.

  4. 4 nuwan k
    July 6, 2010 at 12:12 am

    jst bought notebook from Canada.///Acer AS5741-5193… 15.6inch…….i3-350M…2.26mghz…500GB….hd backlit display….3usb ports..hdmi port…price tag – $580,. SL Rs.74,000 with tax…
    dont buy it from here, its not worth 4741 at metro store. get laptop from canada or USA….

  5. 5 k
    July 6, 2010 at 12:13 am

    its sooooooooooooooo thin..


Leave a Reply

