12
Nov
10

About Me

I started writing A Sort of Beautiful, Not Quite Insane Mind back in June 2007. Back then I posted about everything from school to 3D renders to yala. I miss Mr. Nandasena the math teacher.

Anyway, I recently spoke to a reporter about an article on blogging. It ran on Wednesday and was quite depressing. The article felt late. It felt like writing about a horse race after the horses had grown old and fat and were about to be sent to the glue factory. Not that I expect any of us to be much use as an adhesive, but take a look at this post by Halik to get a feel of what I mean.

It just doesn’t feel like kottu any more. I visit kottu maybe once a month nowadays, and it feels like I went down to the local haunt and the dude serves me three day old samosas seasoned with Meerkat de Roadkill instead of yummy delicious chopped up goodness.

But I digress. What I noticed first about the article was a line about me being “silent” on the phone. This felt like a solid steel girder going through the heart of the dude next to me. I was devastated. Here I am priding myself for being as loud as a cat being dipped in fine lacquer and rubbed on the walls to paint a house, and I see that. I’m usually more coherent than a cat even.

Oh well, enough of this “reminiscing” stuff I guess. This blog shall continue to see new posts spewed in whenever I feel like writing. Which will hopefully be at least once a month. In other news, I am making a site for myself.

Till next time, stay classy, world.

12 Responses to “About Me”


  1. 1 Whacko
    November 12, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    Like a live chat site? That should be interesting. anyway my post was also prompted by the newspaper article. I was very sleepy when i did that interview owing to it having been done at the unearthly hour of 9.30 a.m.

  2. November 13, 2010 at 9:50 am

    Hey Jerry I’ve been following your blog for quite some months now and I gotta say that I love your writing style. its effing hilarious man. You got skill man so keep it up.

    you should have used blogger 😛 much easier to comment and stuff 😛
    GG

  3. 6 Chavie
    November 13, 2010 at 10:39 am

    Bloody paper took my number but didn’t call me. Hmph. 😦

  4. 9 Sabby
    November 13, 2010 at 5:39 pm

    Snap out of it and stop going soft on me!
    I expect immediate changes of the sexist, chauvinistic pig kind 😛


Leave a Reply

