20
Feb
11

Status Report

Dear reader,

How have you been? I am stupendous, as usual. Currently I am taking a break from the chaos of a motherless house to gobble up some ice cream and corn flakes. This house is a home no more, for it has morphed into a stark containment cell of concrete and brick, destined to merely shelter the occupants from the elements. We shuffle by each other, nary a word exchanged. Food is scarce, alliances even more so.

This is all made possible by my dearest mother not being in the country at the moment. She will only return in about two weeks, so acquiring food is a constant concern. But look, at least I got a pair of 3D glasses off a cereal box.

The past two weeks have been quite exciting. The constant feeling of danger has turned my normally serene sub-urban neighbourhood into a place that reminds me of the Serengeti. Hungry mammals wander the plains looking for the next lunch packet to chase down and pounce upon. Thankfully, I am yet to fall into such desperation that I have to cook for myself. Except for one hungry night, when I whipped up some pancakes for myself to stave away the cold and loneliness. Excuse me my weaknesses, dear reader, for I am but human.

I shall keep you updated on developments.

13 Responses to “Status Report”


  1. 1 Chavie
    February 20, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    But I thought you were a dancer. 😀

    Also, 3D glasses: W00T! 😀

  2. 3 Cadence
    February 20, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    I see the easy-to-cookables have not been stocked up on!! You like living on the edge dontchya! 🙂

  3. February 20, 2011 at 7:24 pm

    You can make pancakes? Pfft! Now I’ll never believe you if you complain about not having any food 😛

  4. 7 Sabby
    February 20, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    Awww 😦

  5. 9 Delilah
    February 20, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    i demand a different kind of update! 😀

  6. 12 T
    February 20, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    what would you do with 3D glasses?


Leave a Reply

