20
Jun
11

Sweetness

I remember a song by Jimmy Eat World called Sweetness. It was one of the first mp3 files I had on a cd, and felt very revolutionary. SO I played it over and over again to mock the audio cd’s with their 80-minute limit.

I always thought myself a reasonable person. Not given to bouts of insanity or cooking or anything. Just a regular Joe. But now, after seeing this, I want a games console. Yes. I’m ashamed to admit it too. My PC is looking at me suspiciously as I type. The week’s been a very strange and disturbing one, and it just got weirder with this new lust for a box of gaming goodness.

The impossibility of playing a first person shooter on consoles has always had me thinking that actually buying a console was akin to setting your hot-air balloon on fire to keep warm in the high-altitude air. Such a pointless device, devouring money and delivering games that looked five years old. Unlike a hot-air balloon, which gave you awesome views from miles up in the sky. Now there’s an investment.

7 Responses to “Sweetness”


  1. 1 chathuraw
    June 21, 2011 at 10:41 am

    Tsk tsk. 😛

  2. June 21, 2011 at 10:50 am

    been there done that

  3. June 21, 2011 at 11:24 am

    i felt the exact same way when I saw that review as well.. that and L.A. Noire…

  4. 6 Chavie
    June 25, 2011 at 8:26 am

    LOL, you’re spending too much time at Foxhound’s place! 😛


Leave a Reply

