27
Jan
12

A Mahara Almanac: Day 7

Routine.

Take bread out of microwave, switch on microwave and heat up meat product, take butter out of fridge, put butter in microwave, pick up butter knife from drying rack thing, take butter out of microwave, butter bread, put butter back in fridge, wash and put butter knife back on drying rack thing, take out meat product, add sauce, eat.

Today’s quote

Everyone must leave something behind when he dies, my grandfather said. A child or a book or a painting or a house or a wall built or a pair of shoes made. Or a garden planted. Something your hand touched some way so your soul has somewhere to go when you die, and when people look at that tree or that flower you planted, you’re there.

– Ray Bradbury, Fahrenheit 451

 

In this vein, I have convinced myself that I will throw myself face firstΒ at making something that will in turn create change. From the same book, “Those who don’t build must burn”. Currently two paths exist. “Work” work, as in the regular job, and whatever the hell my friends or I come up with.

8 Responses to “A Mahara Almanac: Day 7”


  1. January 27, 2012 at 8:47 am

    Isn’t your sister there? She usually cooks when your mum’s away, yes?

  2. 5 sachi
    January 27, 2012 at 11:18 am

    I like this post πŸ™‚ Specially, “I have convinced myself that I will throw myself face first at making something that will in turn create change” .

  3. 7 T
    January 27, 2012 at 12:24 pm

    I guess you could start with making a sandwich above a third grade level.


Leave a Reply

