28
Feb
12

Corporate Annoyances

I’ve had a list of pet-peeves and full-grown, wild peeves about a few corporate entities for a while now, just never got round to jotting it down.

"Send people anonymous text messages professing your love!" - That's exactly what Sri Lanka needs more of.

Dialog Spam: Why oh why do I have to put up with Dialog’s constant text messages advertising everything from costume jewelry to creepy stalking services? My time is extremely valuable. Valuable enough so that:

Service provided < (Amount I pay them – Compensation for being spammed)

So in essence, Dialog owes me money for having to put up with this shit. Having to reach for my phone, be disappointed by the message, and going back to whatever I was doing before that is devastating, Dialog. I’ll be expecting discounts on my bill from next month.

The Cinnamon Grand: I have nothing much against this place, except that they treat regular locals like lepers or something. Most annoyingly, they have a sign up front to the effect of “You can’t get in if you’re wearing slippers or shorts. That’s just for dudes, by the way. Women can wear whatever the hell they want.”

This is supposed to be one of the classier joints in town? The hell? That message wouldn’t look classy if it were engraved on a golden plaque with a built-in caviar dispenser.

Pizza Hut Pizza: I’ve had a love-hate relationship with Pizza Hut. They used to have those all-you-can-eat things, which were the highlight of the term-end while I was in school. Now they have an “All you can eat*”, with the footnote being “*Good luck with that. Screw you, and your mother, random customer. Also, you’re fat. Bitch.”

Most of all, I hate the fact that half the pizzas I order from the local pizza hut get here hilariously undercooked. For some reason, the Super Supreme is the prime culprit for this. The center is always… runny. The dough is simply not suitable for consumption. It tastes like paappa. I could probably put up posters with it too. The first time I thought it was a one-off thing, but then it happened again, even after I complained about it. It’s like there’s some Pizza Hut employee in there with an agenda that includes killing me with salmonella infested pizza or something.

8 Responses to “Corporate Annoyances”


  1. 1 chathuraw
    February 28, 2012 at 9:06 am

    LOL at the Pizza Hut footnote thing 😀

  2. February 28, 2012 at 9:46 am

    I completely agree about Cinnamon and Pizza Hut. ( I am not a Dialog customer but if I was, I am sure I would feel like you do )

  3. February 28, 2012 at 10:21 am

    Dialog should learn the concept of letting the customers unsubscribe from stuff.

  4. February 28, 2012 at 10:24 am

    Pizza hut meh! The last couple of pan pizzas I ordered had the crust literally bigger than the centre…

  5. 5 Sabby
    February 28, 2012 at 4:38 pm

    I love Pizza Hut ♥
    Ko mata lau sms? 😦

  6. February 29, 2012 at 10:52 am

    The problem with Dialog is that there is no opt out option and I think you automatically opt in when you sign up for their services. Which is rubbish.

    Cinnamon Grand is terrible like that. Best way is to park underground and walk in through the back.

    Pizza Hut changed management since the old All you can eats. Now its more controlled and in half an hour they ask you to fuck off.

  7. February 29, 2012 at 3:28 pm

    Pizza Hut has been a let down, and I have slowly started switching to Harpo’s, even though they don’t do pan pizza. Still, the best pizza’s I’ve had were in India from Domino’s. I’ve not eaten them here though, so not sure if they have the same standard here.

    Yes, Dialog seriously needs to figure some of these basic courtesies out. Fine, send it to me the first time, but send me an option to unsubscribe in it so I don’t get it again!

  8. February 29, 2012 at 6:04 pm

    LOL, the *only* text messages I get these days are those from Dialog. 😀 :foreveralone:


Leave a Reply

